You can delete a category at any time when you no longer need them. Deleting a category does not delete the subscribers that tag within; it only removes subscribers from the category and deletes the category. If you want to delete a subscriber, you can delete or move them to Inactive.
To delete category or subcategory, follow these steps below:-
- Go to Manage Category
- If you want to delete a subcategory, expand the category that the subcategory is assigned to
- Click Delete next to the category/subcategory you want to delete
- Then click Delete category/subcategory